## ADVANCES IN FUNCTIONAL SOLIDS

## **FUNDAMENTALS AND APPLICATIONS**



Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

November 9 - 12, 2024

E-mail: afsiitkgp@chem.iitkgp.ac.in

Website: https://sites.google.com/view/afsiitkgp

Venue: Gargi Auditorium



The discovery of new functional solids with diverse properties is essential, forging the path into the modern world. Synthesis, design, characterization, and theoretical insight into the materials help us understand the structural stability, their functional origins, and modulation of the properties. Recent developments in advanced experimental techniques provide an in-depth understanding of the material's structure-property interplay. Additionally, advanced computational tools and theoretical models can predict new materials with exceptional properties. The pandora of new-age functional solids hosts materials with structural, electronic, optical, magnetic, electrical, thermoelectric, multiferroic, electroand magneto-optic, and superconducting properties. The meeting will discuss state-of-the-art materials, their promising functional aspects, and ground-breaking developments in the interdisciplinary area by integrating chemists, physicists, and materials scientists.



- 1. Structural Chemistry and Crystallography 2. Electronic and Optical properties of solids
- 3. Magnetism in Solids
- 5. Molecular Magnetism and

**Important Dates** 

other Switchable solids



4. Transport properties of Solids

6. Topological and Quantum Solids

Registration: 20th August - 30th September Deadline for Abstract Submission: 10th October 2024

For Abstract template please visit the conference website; Acceptance of abstract will be notified via email

Foreign Faculty/Post-docs: 300 USD Foreign students: 200 USD Indian Faculty: 12000 INR Indian Post-docs: 9000 INR Students (Outside IIT KGP): 7000 INR Students (Internal): 4000 INR Industry Delegates: 30000 INR For registration please visit the conference website



Participants are encouraged to present posters For poster template, please visit the conference website



Prof. V. K. Tewari Director, IIT Kharagpur



Prof. Joykrishna Dey Head, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kharagpur



Faculty members, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kharagpur



Prof. Pradip Kumar Chakraborty Prof. Partha Pratim Jana Department of Chemistry IIT Kharagpur

## Contact chairs

Prof. Pradip Kumar Chakraborty (pradipc@chem.iitkgp.ac.in)

Prof. Partha Pratim Jana (ppj@chem.iitkgp.ac.in)

**Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology** Kharagpur

www.chemistry.iitkgp.ac.in