Important Information

Presentations

Authors of papers selected for presentation in the conference will be expected to give oral presentation or poster presentation during the conference. All accepted abstracts will be published in the abstract book or electronic media.

Registration Fee

Foreign Delegates:

Delegates: \$600 (This includes local hospitality/ accommodation, pick up and drop off from Kolkata Airport, Conference kits, Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Tea/Coffee at the conference venue, and a Gala Dinner)

Accompanying person: \$300

Post Docs: \$ 400 (This includes local hospitality/ accommodation, pick up and drop off from Kolkata Airport, Conference kits, Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Tea/Coffee at the conference venue, and a Gala Dinner) Ph.D. Students: \$ 300 (This includes local hospitality/

Ph.D. Students: \$ 300 (This includes local hospitality/accommodation, pick up and drop off from Kolkata Airport, Conference kits, Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Tea/Coffee at

Indian Delegates and Delegates from SAARC Countries:

Academia / Research Institute: INR 7,000+18% GST (Conference kits, Breakfasts, Lunches, Dinners, Tea/Coffee at the conference venue, and a Gala Dinner)
Students: INR 4,000+18% GST (Conference kits, Breakfasts, lunches, dinners, and tea/ coffee at the conference venue and a Gala Dinner)

PostDoc: INR 6,000 +18% GST (Conference kits, Breakfasts, lunches, dinners, and tea/ coffee at the conference venue and a Gala Dinner)

Industry: INR 10,000 +18% GST

(Conference kits, Breakfasts, lunches, dinners, tea/coffee at the conference venue, and a Gala Dinner)

Sponsorship

(for more details, please contact the Convener or Organizing Secretary)

Platinum Sponsor: INR 4,00,000 + 18% GST Gold Sponsor: INR 2,50,000 + 18% GST Silver Sponsor: INR 1,50,000 + 18% GST Bronze Sponsor: INR 75,000 + 18% GST Sponsor: INR 60,000 + 18% GST

Advertisements in souvenir

(for more details, please contact the Convener or Organizing Secretary) Back cover full: INR 50,000 + 18% GST Inside front cover page: INR 30,000 + 18% GST Full page (inside): INR 20,000 + 18% GST Half page (inside): INR 10,000 + 18% GST

Important Dates

Registration duration: Aug-15 to Nov-15, 2025
Abstract submission: Aug-15 to Nov-15, 2025
Accommodation request: Aug-15 to Nov-15, 2025
Acceptance notification: Nov-30, 2025
Conference: Jan 5-7, 2026

Format for abstract

Title of the Presentation for ICFM 2024
(Times New Roman 14 pt Bold)
Presenting Author,* co-author-1^a and co-author-2^b
(12 pt underline presenting author and asterisk corresponding author)
^aAffiliated Institution Name, Address (Times New Roman, 12 pt Italic)
^bAdditional Affiliated Institution Name, Address

The abstract should be written using 12 point Times New Roman font and summarize the technical content of the oral or poster presentation. Use single spacing throughout. The page margins should be 3 cm (1.18") on all sides for a standard A4 page (21 x 29.4 cm). The abstract should be limited to 400 words and the text body should be justified on both sides. The abstract, inclusive of any figures, tables or references, should not exceed one (1) standard A4 page. Any abstract that does not follow the abovementioned guidelines will be rejected.

All submitted abstracts will be reviewed according to the standard reviewing procedures and assigned by the technical program committee to the appropriate session for oral and poster presentations.

Keywords: Provide a maximum of five keywords.

For the submission of duly formatted abstract, please follow the guidelines on the website.

Invited speakers (partial list)

Anjana Devi
Yukio Sato
Christian Pithan
Suddhosatta Mohapatra
Bijay Tripathi
Ayan Datta
Priyadarshi De
Bhanu Nandan
Saurabh Lodha
Uttam Manna
Unyong Jeong
Vasant Sathe
Sandip Dhara

Tarun K. Mandal

Sanjay Mathur
Satoshi Hata
Seema Agarwal
Abhisek Sir
S. S. Banerjee
Sampa Saha
Raja Shanmugam
Pralay Maitri
Uday Maitra
Mohammad Qureshi
Aviru K. Basu
Priyadarshi De
Vivek Polshettiwar
Leena Nebhani
Kayank Sri
Abhisek Sir
Yukio Sato
Paramita D
Anil Kumar
Joy Surya E
Bhagwati J
Farsa Ram
Pabitra K. F
Shree Prak
Dhavala Su
Ambarish G

Kenji Kaneko
Tamalika Banerjee
Mayank Srivastava
Abhisek Singh
Yukio Sato
Paramita Das
Anil Kumar
Joy Surya Basu
Bhagwati Joshi
Farsa Ram
Pabitra K. Pal
Shree Prakash Tiwari
Dhavala Suri
Ambarish Ghosh

Ryo Teranishi R. Ratheesh Saptarshi Das T. N. Narayan Samarendra Maji Akshai Kuma A. S. S. K. Swain Sivarama Krishnan Anuja Datta S. K. Maisul Islam Rajdip Mukherjee Shouvik Datta B. Mukherjee Biman Jana

Harish Parala
Sreetosh Goswami
Kasturi Saha
Karthik V. Raman
B. Dasgupta Ghosh
Sanjib Banerjee
Pavan Nukala
Biswajit Ray
Soumik Mukhopadhyay
Dirtha Sanyal
Sudip Malik
Durga Basak
Abhishek Singh
Subrata Ghosh





National Advisory Committee

Abhay Karandikar Bikramjit Basu Kalobaran Maity P. S. Anil Kumar K. K. Nanda

V. Ramgopal Rao N. Ravishankar Samit K. Ray Amlan J. Pal Y N Mohapatra S. B. Krupanidhi Satish C. Ogale Indranil Manna Dipak Goswami Udayan Ganguly R. Ratheesh G. U. Kulkarni Arup Dasgupta Kanishka Biswas Vivek Polshettiwar

International Advisory Committee

Anjana Devi Brigitte Voit Christian Pithan Bharat Jalan

Sanjay Mathur Saptarshi Das Kenji Kaneko Satoshi Hata Chennupati Jagadish Unyong Jeong Tamalika Banerjee

Local Organizing Committee

PATRON

Prof. Suman Chakraborty Director, IIT Kharagpur

LOCAL ORGANIZERS

Prof. Subhasish Basu Majumder Convener, ICFM-2026

Prof. Bhanu Bhusan Khatua, Co-Convener, ICFM-2026

Prof. Ayan Roy Chaudhuri Organizing Secretary, ICFM-2026

Prof. Hemakesh Mohapatra, Treasurer, ICFM-2026

ORGANIZERS FROM MATERIALS SCIENCE CENTRE

Prof. Susanta Banerjee Prof. Pallab Banerji Prof. Chacko Jacob Prof. Debabrata Pradhan Prof. Ayan Roy Chaudhuri Prof. Rajat Das Prof. Shibayan Roy Prof. Prasana Kumar Sahoo

Prof. Vidya Kochat

Prof. Ahin Roy

CONTACT

Prof. Subhasish Basu Majumder subhasish@matsc.iitkgp.ac.in

Prof. Bhanu Bhusan Khatua khatuabb@matsc.iitkgp.ac.in

Prof. Ayan Roy Chaudhuri icfm.iitkgp@gmail.com ayan@matsc.iitkgp.ac.in

ICFM -2026 INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON FUNCTIONAL MATERIALS

Materials Science Centre, IIT Kharagpur January 5-7, 2026